Amazing story idea!? :S :/ :D !

Somedays you just wake up and, even though you’re in a good mood, you know somethings going to happen that day. Lapton Shiffings was having one of those days, he just doesn’t know it yet. Lapton is an odd child. Number one, he’s the only non-magical person in his family, or in his town. Number two, Lapton’s parents we’re killed by gang members the day he was born, and now he’s stuck with his magic-teaching uncle and child loving aunt. He has a good life, he knows this, but something just doesn’t feel right.

When Cody and Jerry, the money hungry, and girl friendly twin brothers who live next door, sell Lapton a pencil like stick with a miniture rubber ball on the top, Lapton has no idea why he brought it, only that the little ball on top glow. But when Lapton clicks down the glowing ball on the top of the pencil like stick, it takes him a while to realise that he may have just changed dimentions, into a new world where his parents are alive, and he is dead.

 

So, basiclly I have the entire story line planned out, near enough, about this kid who has to find out who he really is through his baby brother who doesn’t even exsist in his world. But, I don’t think I can write it all out. So, I think I may be willing to give it out to somebody. I’ve got a couple of them that, when I just get down to writing them, they’re not my story. I thought of them. I just can’t write them.

Well, I don’t know how this is supposed to work, because I kind of just wait for my ideas to be stolen but I’m willing to give exclusive rights over a story line. So, if you’re interested comment of message and we’ll agree on something.

 

Bethonie Waring

2 thoughts on “Amazing story idea!? :S :/ :D !

  1. thekisses

    I think it sounds like an amazing idea, why do you think that you can’t right it? I’m sure you can. I’m danish, and I wanna be a writer myself. (In denmark though) I know that everyone can be a writer if they just take the time it takes to actually get there.

    Reply
    1. Bethonie Waring Post author

      Hey. Sorry it took a while to reply.Gave up, I think. Hi! Erm, the reason I can’t write it is because I am unable to write anything which I have before planned. The two novels I have actually fully written,one of which I’m planning big things for, I never planned – they just happened. But they’re good ideas – I feel like I’ve let them down.

      Reply

Got any opinions? Advice for the author? Just want to have your say? Leave a comment.

